Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible doctor David Schwartz, DO west palm beach

Cleveland Clinic - Horrible doctor David Schwartz, DO west palm beach
Update by user Nov 23, 2021

Read Doctors report where he commented on his "nvestigation". Funny thing is, he never checked my vitals etc.

described in his chart. He only listened to my lungs.

Original review posted by user Nov 22, 2021
This doctor has the WORST bedside manner I have ever experienced before. He comments that my blouse was...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3088139 Review #3088139 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Palm Beach, Florida
Pros
  • Some good doctors
Cons
  • David schwartz
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

URL on payment stub was compromised

Used URL www.peryourhealth.com (on the hard copy bill/payment stub) to pay a bill on-line for Cleveland Clinic (Clinic Medical Services Company, LLC). Instantly my credit card was charged $55.00 from webcinemastore.com! That was not the amount I owed! DO NOT pay anything using the URL above!

User's recommendation: DO NOT make ANY on-line payments using URL www.peryourhealth.com.

View full review
ID
#3020262 Review #3020262 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Loss
$55
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bad physician office visit experience

Office visit Dr. Fazekas, Dermatology for female hair loss My words were repeatedly cut off by Helga (assistant) and the rude doctor. I was told I have 15 minutes. I was not treated as an individual person who had a reason to visit. I was given a syphilis blood test even after I explained that I had no lesions or sex/decades. Was told everyone gets these routine labs. Written that I got a biopsy/was not biopsied
View full review
ID
#2884736 Review #2884736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Independence, Ohio
Pros
  • Usually great care
Cons
  • Bad patient experience
Preferred solution
Don't bill Medicare for a biopsy. Dr. was running 45 minutes late. CCF is overbooking her like a money making machine and she can't be a caring doctor. If CCF shows her compassion, she will have it for her patients

This person donated to support our platform. Learn more

Supporter
New Reviewer

I am now crippled for life as a result of surgery performed at Cleveland Clinic Weston FL by dr. Joseph Iannottii

Original review updated by user Sep 07, 2021
During a shoulder surgery that was necessary due to a staph infection that was a direct result of the prior shoulder surgery, Dr. Iannotti performed. I feel the infection was a result of his blasé attitude. He was supposed to see me two weeks post surgery, for some...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2849241 Review #2849241 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Weston, Florida
Service
Cleveland Clinic Surgery Doctor
Cons
  • Substandard care and lack of customer service
  • Operate like an assembly line
Preferred solution
Compensation for the permanent loss of use of my right hand

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

You people are not patient friendly

This sums it all up quite well? Per Forrest Gump - "Stupid is as Stupid does".................... ABBOTT AND COSTELLOS WHOS BEEN VACCINATED? \uD83D\uDE06\uD83D\uDE06\uD83D\uDE06 Bud: You cant come in here! Lou: Why not? Bud: Well because youre unvaccinated. Lou: But Im...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2803288 Review #2803288 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
Pros
  • Non
  • University hospital
Cons
  • Lousy customer service
  • Do not schedule an appointment at the time of visitation
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Malpractice

I was in the Avon location Cleveland Clinic ER for an anaphylaxis reaction. My throat was tightening, I had shortness of breath, heartburn and nausea. The new graduate nurse Tyler preforms my iv medication without properly priming the line. I look over at my iv and see...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2421395 Review #2421395 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Avon, Ohio
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Malpractice

This happened at the Avon location emergency room Cleveland Clinic I was in the ER for Anaphylaxis reaction, my throat was tightening, I had nausea, shortness of breath, and heartburn. The new graduate nurse Tyler preforms my iv medication without properly priming my...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1983802

It's very bad compney took the money and never delivered

ID
#2421355 Review #2421355 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology

Covid19

I called the Cleveland clinic in the summertime here in Ohio To let them know that 1 of their employees was never wearing a mask and in a swimming pool with multiple people drinking from The same container in other words a covid party. I felt that this was Especially since the clinic likes to tell the public what to do. It is now January and he has coded 19 When I played sports we had to stick to rules and regulations that were outside of school.This young man works there and he also goes to school at case western reserve and yet felt that he can follow Donald trump's example by not wearing a mask.The reason I am offended by this is that now again I cannot go outside He's outside quite a bit and he is sick and I and my wife have pre existing conditions Where we get this disease the chances of dying are great

User's recommendation: do go to the clinic.

View full review
ID
#2390210 Review #2390210 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Olmsted, Ohio
New Reviewer

Receptionist for Dr. Gongidi

She misinformed me. I had a ct scan due. She told me to schedule my own appt for said scan. The radiology dept told me ONLY the Drs office can schedule these. I then returned for a follow-up appt. At 4:00P.M. I got there at ten of 4 by 4:57 I had to leave without being seen. She was very condescending. I've had to ask for copies of my test results a few times. I finally received my stress test results at said appt. but have yet to hear or see anything about my ct scan. I asked her if there were complications will the Dr. at least give me a call? She said yes. I have not heard from either since my appt. So, I'm writing you in case I drop dead there is SOMETHING to read and know. Thank you for your time.

User's recommendation: find another cardiologist.

View full review
ID
#2326604 Review #2326604 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sebastian, Florida
Preferred solution
My test results and what they found

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dr. David Vexler nearly killed me

If you would like to go in for what a Dr. David Vexler describes as a "routine" surgery and have him nearly kill you, he is the doctor for you! Yes, putting *** in your colon, closing you up, and brushing you off when you call with post-operative issues is the way my "routine" surgery went. Literally nearly dying, spending months in and out of the hospital, permanent damage, and a six figure bill from the Cleveland Clinic is where I ended up choosing Dr. Vexler for my care. Yes, now I have short term and long term issues that I have to deal with and pay for because of his carelessness.

User's recommendation: Stay Away from Dr. David Vexler.

View full review
ID
#2268437 Review #2268437 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Service
Cleveland Clinic Surgery Doctor
Cons
  • Devastating permanent harm to many
  • Poor doctor care and concern
  • Results of my surgery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Horrible Service

Went to see an endocrinologist Dr. Yogi-Morren and she stated that I need an MRI. It has been a week still have not heard from her and I left several messages. I am not understanding how they could say oh we believe that you have a tumor but not call with any results. Other issues have raised and not sure if I should see another doctor if it is related. Also when making an appointment for the actual MRI, they kept pushing it back and changing the date without my knowledge.

User's recommendation: Chose someone else.

View full review
ID
#2211902 Review #2211902 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

DCMSVCS = Collection Agency

My husband had tests done on June 16 at Cleveland Clinic. He was billed for the tests on August 15 with the balance due on September 5. I paid the total due on August 23 via credit card. At 8:00 a.m. on August 27, I received a call from DCMSVCS, a company hired by Cleveland Clinic to make sure how the bill will be paid. My husband had passed away on July 25th and they were worried about his estate paying the bill!! How insensitive and inconsiderate. When I stated the bill was paid, the woman asked in a rude voice, "When was it paid?" Shame on Cleveland Clinic for doing business in such a rude and crude manner.

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else for treatment. The prices charged were outrageous and treatment for collection was demeaning.

View full review
ID
#2138503 Review #2138503 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wheeling, West Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lies, Rejection.

Update by user Aug 05, 2020

Nothing yet

Original review posted by user Aug 04, 2020
I was given a double lung transplant at Cleveland clinic, I then stated I wanted to go to a closer hospital, Was Told by a Doctor Lane I should have never been given these lungs if I'm going to leave. I went to U.K. Lexington, It was 1 hr away instead of 7. I had an appointment in March for which it was cancelled, was supposed to go in April, Then the Covid-19 Hit, And my state was on lockdown, Didn't get to U.K. until June, The was told My Lungs are rejecting and there is nothing they can do? Was Given 6 months to a year to live. They sent my records back to Cleveland clinic For which I have not been there in 2 yrs, Then I was sent a letter, stating I am not getting put on the transplant list for re-transplant, Due To no support system, I have a better one now since the first transplant, Lifestyle change? Don't know what that means? And not taking meds? If I didn't take my meds I would have been dead a long time ago. This letter was sent by a Marie Bedev, My Insurance covered everything I had covered all co-pays, then the letter came, I was given 7 visits from my insurance co at no cost to me. was told to come for testing. Then the letter came. So Because of these lies, these doctors can say whether you live or die?? I also didn't mention that they nicked my kidneys on the first transplant. Please advise. Scott Mulzoff.

User's recommendation: dont *** them off at Cleveland Hospital.

View full review
ID
#2098540 Review #2098540 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
Pros
  • Very good doctors
Cons
  • Dont piss them off
  • Disregard for patient care
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Hospitals, Clinics and Medical Centers Expert Talks

4th COVID Vaccine, Monkeypox, Mask-Optional Policy

Jan 6, 2022

Who may need the 4th vaccine? Is monkeypox dangerous? Prof. Karen Jubanyik comments on the mask-optional policy, COVID booster shot, and the monkeypox.

Prof. Karen Jubanyik
Prof. Karen Jubanyik

Karen Jubanyik, MD is Associate Professor, Clinician-Educator Track, in the Department of Emergency Medicine at Yale University School of Medicine.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lies, Rejection

I was given a double lung transplant 1n 2016, I was great, Than I stated I wanted to go to a closer hospital, Then was told by a Doctor Lane We should have never given you these lungs If I am going to leave. I went to U.K.In Lexington that is 1 and half hrs. Away...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2098497 Review #2098497 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Marengo, Indiana
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Hazardess parking lot

lCleveland Clinic/Starr Imaging in Niles -geez can you PLEASE resurface parking lot area???? SO unsafe to drive AND walk in. What a mess it is and NOT easy for handicapped to get into building.

User's recommendation: dont go there.

View full review
ID
#2096506 Review #2096506 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Cleveland Clinic Parking

Double billing received and paid

I rec'd statement date March 8, 2019 for $ 73.72 for the following: Marcelo Helguera $ 11.93 Yasmin Johnston $ 11.49 Frederick Ross $ 50.00 I paid via telephone on May 20, 2019 / AQ0CFEVF75E0 I rec'd statement date July 8, 2019 for $ 88.07 for the following: Marcelo Helguera $ 11.93 Yasmin Johnston $ 11.49 Frederick Ross $ 50.00 Rute Paixao $ 14.65 I paid via telephone on Nov 17, 2019 / AM0C2A66V6VV It appears I was billed twice for the first 3 doctors. I should therefore have a credit in the amount of $ 73.42 for overpayment. Please advise. Jacqueline Collins, DOB July, 23, 1956, ACCT NO E140********

User's recommendation: Change the offensive wording "PISSED CONSUMER" to something more professional,

View full review
ID
#2042928 Review #2042928 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Freeport, City Of Freeport District

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article